Play Date

Playsuit – ASOS  Jelly Sandals – NOVO  Beach Hat – Jay Jays  Sunglasses – Tiffany & Co.

Woke up on bright and sunny Sunday morning, thanking god that my face was less swollen from getting my wisdom teeth out a week ago. After the constant supportive push from my boyfriend to start my own fashion blog. I thought to my self after a year and a half of procrastinating and self doubt “I guess today is the day”.

Soooooo I thought the first outfit that I would feature on my Blog should reflect my playful and at times childish personality. Which was fitting for a walk to the park with my boyfriend Chin (Yes, Chin as in the one on your face). Now you would think since my boyfriend is a photographer, that I would be comfortable in front of the camera……….. definitely NOT. After 2 and a half years of being his default model I still can’t seem to shake being camera shy. I automatically get in my silly mood since I feel so incredibly awkward. My 4 foot 9 height definitely affected my mentality to get in the model zone. Thankfully, Chin was able to get me just comfortable enough to get the right shots.

With this outfit I wanted to have some fun and show my love of bright colours. Plus I wanted an excuse to wear my new neon orange jelly sandals.

Stay tuned for this weeks outfits

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter and Instagram as fashiondiction !

Thanks for visiting 🙂

EDIT: Re did the photos. Had the wrong colour profile so it looked weird on some mediums.

Polka_dot_jumpsuit_01web Polka_dot_jumpsuit_02web Polka_dot_jumpsuit_03web Polka_dot_jumpsuit_04web Polka_dot_jumpsuit_05web

Leave a Reply

