“Don’t buy expensive clothes, make your clothes look expensive with how you wear it”

Matching Blazer and Shorts – ASOS Collared Shirt – Chicabooti Bowler Hat – Tempt Brogues – ASOS Bag – CPS Bow Tie – Equip

It’s the start of a new tedious week and the count down to the weekend has already begun. Since starting this blog, the most common questions I’ve been asked is “what is it for?” and “why are you doing it?” In a quick panic I start mumbling, stuttering and I find myself making up some odd reasons to justify why I strangely take photos of myself wearing my everyday outfits. I then realise that the year and a half I spent doubting myself, going around and around in circles, thinking if I should or shouldn’t. Somewhere along the way I had forgotten why I wanted to do this in the first place. Then I start thinking that I should categorise my blog into the common blogging stereotypes of “DIY”, “picture based”, “editorial” etc. etc. I thought to myself “At least then it would make more sense to other people”. But I guess to answer your questions; in all honesty I initially wanted to start blogging to share my own personal style. Let it be expressed in photos, words, drawing or creations, either way I just wanted to share my love for fashion. In this blog, don’t expect to see insanely expensive brand names (unless I scored it on sale) because lets face it, IM BROKE!” What you can expect is outfits based on the quote that I live by “don’t buy expensive clothes, make your clothes look expensive with how you wear it” taught to me by my very own mother. This is just the third post on a very freshly started blog, in other words there’s still room to grow.

Now about my outfit – Out of the many things I love to wear, depending on my mood of course, nothing else compares to a good old fashion bow tie. Not too sure when the obsession began, all I know is that I just can’t get enough, especially with this gold metal bow tie (which is actually meant to be a hair clip). I wore this on the weekend, I wanted to wear something quirky, bright, classic and cute; this was the end result. It was a chilly but not too cold day, so I thought it was a good time to bring out the matching blazer and shorts. I teamed up my white and black polka-dot bag to accentuate the love heart polka dot shirt. To tie the out fit together I accessorised adding a Bowler hat and classic 1920s inspired brogues.

Stay tuned for this weeks outfits.

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter, Look book Chictopia and Instagram as fashiondiction !

Thanks for visiting :)

Green_outfit_05
Green_outfit_01
Green_outfit_04
Green_outfit_03
Green_outfit_06
Green_outfit_07
Green_outfit_08

3 thoughts on ““Don’t buy expensive clothes, make your clothes look expensive with how you wear it”

Leave a Reply

