Jungle Print

Crop Turtleneck Top – American Apparel | Skirt – Miss Shop | Belt – Asos | Heels – Wittner

Summer has ended and autumn is here. Just before I bring out the long sleeves and scarfs, I’m going to try and take advantage of the warm weather while it lasts. No better to do this than with my jungle print skater skirt from Miss Shop. Since welcoming this skirt into my wardrobe, it has become one of my favourite pieces of clothing. The fun colourful jungle print adds a young and playful touch. The different colours allows you to wear a range of coloured tops and accessories. Giving you more room to mix and match creating a wider range of outfits using this piece.

I decided to team this skirt up with a black turtleneck crop top. I specifically chose a black top to frame the colours of the skirt. Using block coloured accessories and heels to brighten up the outfit. For colour balance, I wore my pink lippy and matched it with my light pink heels. This also allows the eyes to be visually guided from head to toe.

On a personal note, my roommate also shares the same skirt along with many other twin pieces. The funny thing is we rarely go shopping with each other, we simply just see each other wearing the same shirt, shoes, or skirt. However, even though we have the same pieces of clothing, we always wear it so differently compared to the other. Either way, I’m glad to know that she thinks that this outfit is a win.

What do you think, YAY OR NAY?

Stay tuned for this weeks outfits.

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter, Look book, Chictopia and Instagram as fashiondiction!

Thanks for visiting :)

Print_skirt_03

Print_skirt_01

Print_skirt_02

Print_skirt_04

Print_skirt_06

Print_skirt_07

Print_skirt_05

Leave a Reply

