Do you spend hours getting ready for a date?

Heels – Coach | Playsuit – asos

It was date night on Sunday and I had no idea what to wear. Don’t you hate that?! I don’t know about you, but for me it happens all the time. Every other day I just throw on whatever I feel like wearing and I’m all set to go, but as soon as I have a date, it’s over! I’m standing in front of my wardrobe contemplating on what to wear. Next thing you know, I’ve wasted a good hour, my wardrobe is a mess and I’m nowhere close to ready! It’s not even like I was meeting someone for the first time, the date was with my 3-year boyfriend who has seen me at my worst. Regardless, I still take forever! Even though he tells me I’ll look good in anything, in my head I’m thinking “GOOD isn’t good enough, it’s either amazing or nothing!” I guess it’s one of those situations where you still want to say “I still got it” (fingers clicking to the side). In the end, I chose the good old easy Playsuit. I did say that the playsuit would strike again but I didn’t think it would be this soon, I guess it just shows how addicted I am hehehe.

I decided to keep it simple, minimal accessories and normal black heels. Reason being is that I wanted to show off the busy vine and leaf print, as well as the cut of the playsuit. The playsuit was showing a little bit more skin than I’m used to, so to keep is sophisticated and classy, I kept the make-up light, used pearl stud earrings, and finished it off with basic black heels. I wore red MAC lipstick (Ruby Woo) and left my natural curly hair out to keep the outfit super feminine.

Do you spend hours looking for the right outfit for a date?

Stay tuned for this weeks outfits.

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter, Look book, Chictopia and Instagram as fashiondiction!

Thanks for visiting 🙂

Red_floral_playsuit_01

Red_floral_playsuit_04

Red_floral_playsuit_07

Red_floral_playsuit_06

Red_floral_playsuit_05

Red_floral_playsuit_02

Red_floral_playsuit_03

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
 

4 thoughts on “Do you spend hours getting ready for a date?

Leave a Reply

