Floral and polka dot prints in the country

Dress – Hipster  | Heels – Siren  | Hat – Jays Jays

Over the long Easter holiday some friends and I drove four and a half hours past Cowra (country town in NSW Australia) for a camping trip. We camped on my friend’s uncle’s 100-acre farm.

I’ve always thought of my self as a city girl, loving the concrete jungle that is Sydney CBD. So you can imagine, going all the way to a farm for camping was not my ideal way to spend my Easter break. However, I’m always up for a challenge and I can never say no to new experiences (since I’ve never actually gone camping).

From the on set of the trip, Chin (my boyfriend\my photographer) and I thought it would be a good idea to take advantage of the scenery out in the country. I imagined it to be like the scenes you see in films, with the dirt track road and some red soil like you see in the outback. This just shows how much I know about the Australian outback and the countryside (face palm). So, when we arrived at the farm it was completely different to what I had imagined. The scenery was so much more beautiful and no amount of photos we took would do the place justice. After an eventful 3 days and 2 nights with some amazing people, I’m already planning our next camping trip.

To suit the scene, I chose an outfit that reflected my portrayal of a country girl. I could have gone all the way with the boots and all but it just wouldn’t be my style without cute polka dots. I decided to keep the outfit simple wearing a floral print strapless dress and teaming it up with red polka dot heels. To add more of a country flare to it I topped the outfit off with a simple straw hat.

Over the coming weekend I’ll be posting more about my first camping adventures and you’ll get to see what other outfits I wore during the trip.

I was lucky enough to meet a make up artist during the camping trip, if your wondering who did my make up it was Lyn da. You can visit her on Facebook at – www.facebook.com/dollfacebylynda.

What did you get up to over the Easter break?

Farm_dress_04

Farm_dress_03

Farm_dress_02

Farm_dress_07

Farm_dress_06

Farm_dress_05

Farm_dress_01

Leave a Reply

