Tokyo Twerk Label Launch

Last Saturday, I was invited to a label launch for a new up coming brand, Tokyo Twerk. I was fortunate enough to meet the talented designers behind it all, sisters Jenny and Christine Le.

It was refreshing to see a new, unique brand filled with fun and crazy designs inspired by Tokyo.

I also had the chance to speak to the creative director Lin Canh, who had organised the event and the decorations for it.

Just like the label, the launch was raw, youthful, fun and absolutely crazy (you know me the crazier the better). It was held in an intimate venue called the Back Room, with a live performance from Fingertips.

I can’t wait till their website is up and running, so I can get my own shirt!!!

I’ll be posting up more photos of the outfit I wore that night, so keep a look out for this weekends post.

Here are some photos from the event . . . ENJOY!

Like Tokyo Twerk on Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/TokyoTwerk

TokyoTwerk_event-1

TokyoTwerk_event-4

TokyoTwerk_event-2

TokyoTwerk_event-6

TokyoTwerk_event-7

TokyoTwerk_event-11

TokyoTwerk_event-10

TokyoTwerk_event-9

TokyoTwerk_event-12

TokyoTwerk_event-13

TokyoTwerk_event-8

TokyoTwerk_event-15

TokyoTwerk_event-5

TokyoTwerk_event-14

TokyoTwerk_event-3

Leave a Reply

