Kicking back in denim and chucks

Shorts – LuLu and Rose  |  Top – Supre  |  Jacket – Cotton On  |  Fluro Green Bra – Victoria Secret  |  Shoes – Converse  |  Hat – Stussy

It’s the weekend!!! It’s time to leave the button up shirts and pencil skirts at home and get into some comfortable Chucks.

For me, this weekend is all about chilling out, laying back and having fun. So what better way to start it then with the clothes that I’m wearing.

Looking back on my high school days, reminiscing on my past outfits, I realized how desperate I was to look older than my age (typical teenager). I couldn’t wait to rock the secretary look, well pretty much anything that wasn’t my uniform.  But now, working in an office with so many restrictions on what to wear, all I can think about wearing on the weekend is something comfortable and relaxed.

So keeping it simple and channelling my old hip-hop dancing days, I chucked on my Stussy hat, stone washed denim jacket and my red Converse chucks. It’s my perfect chilled back weekend outfit.

What’s your kick back weekend outfit?

Later this afternoon I’m going to an event called “ WhatIwear – fashion gathering” where you meet other fashion bloggers in Sydney and all lovers of fashion-http://www.facebook.com/events/483776591689569/

I can’t wait!!! Stay tuned this week for more details on the event 🙂

On Monday I’ll be posting more photos of the outfit I wore to the Tokyo Twerk launch so watch out for my post – Enjoy your weekend!!!

Casual_garage-9

Casual_garage-6

Casual_garage-3

Casual_garage-1

Casual_garage-2

Casual_garage-7

Casual_garage-5

Casual_garage-4

Casual_garage-8

2 thoughts on “Kicking back in denim and chucks

Leave a Reply

