Bangs in Floral Print

Dress – BooHoo  |  Belt – Miss Shop  |  Socks – Sportsgirl  |  Heels – Wittner  |  Earings – Diva

The weekend before the last, Chin and I finally got our haircuts.

Years ago when we first met, I had crazy hair; blonde, shaved, boy cut, asymmetrical, you name it. I went through this phase where I changed my hair as often as I changed my clothes hehehe :).

Despite my crazy antics, early last year I decided I would grow my locks and back then, it was crazy short. Now, my hair is finally at a length that is easier to style. However, the months leading up to the cut, sucked! My hair was dry, crazy and unmanageable!

Naturally I have curly hair and before you say “Curly hair is so pretty”, trust me, you have not seen me in the morning. I literally look like I stuck my finger in a PowerPoint and if you don’t believe me, ask my roommates.

After many months of contemplating, constantly asking “how do I change my hair without loosing length?” I thought I would take it back to basics and rock the bangs.

I know I look like I’m 10 and getting this haircut will make me look leven younger.  But, lets face it; no matter how hard I try, I will not look a day over 16 (first world problems).

On the day, it was super sunny, I just couldn’t resist. I had to wear something as fun and bright. So, to rock the new do, I decided to flaunt my new floral print dress from BooHoo. To make the colours of the dress pop, I wore the same coloured accessories.

This outfit probably doesn’t help that fact that I look like a child but I’ve done my time trying to look older and it still doesn’t make much of a difference. In all honestly, I love bright colours, floral prints and cute looking outfits, that’s just me :).

Before I go, I thought I’d share a funny encounter Chin and I experienced when these shots were taken.

We were setting up for the shoot and some random guy comes up to us and says, “You guys doing a photoshoot?” I awkwardly responded with a “Yes?” and Chin cleverly replied, “ Nah man, we’re just hanging out”. Then the guy stood right next to Chin and when I say right next to him, I mean literally side by side. He then randomly starts posing, almost like he’s inviting us to take snaps of him.

Chin and I awkwardly try to move away but the guy just follows us and creepily watched us at a close distance………………..I MEAN, WHO DOES THAT?!

Taking photos for the blog is not easy, it can make you feel really uncomfortable and this is a prime example why HAHAHA!

For all the bloggers out there, has anything like this ever happen to you taking your photos?

Blue_flower_dress_05

Blue_flower_dress_02

Blue_flower_dress_04

Blue_flower_dress_01

Blue_flower_dress_03

Blue_flower_dress_06

Blue_flower_dress_07

Blue_flower_dress_08

4 thoughts on “Bangs in Floral Print

  1. My brother suggested I might like this web site.

    He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

