Subtle pops of colour

Dress – Blockout  |  Shirt – Chicabooti  |  Blazer – ASOS  |  Head Piece – Lovisa  |  Flats – Miss Shop

Happy Hump day everyone!

Sorry about the late post, there has been a slight delay with the remaining photos from the “Statements Photoshoot”. I promise part 2 will be released soon but the good news is I have a new outfit to post :).

Last Friday I attended an induction day for Raffles college, It was a day dedicated to new students who will be attending the college this year… like me 🙂 hehehe.

The last time I had studied was when I was fresh out of high school and did a fashion design course… that was almost 4 years ago. You can imagine the extreme change of lifestyle from being cooped up in an office cubicle to a full time student.

I decided that I would go to the induction day in attire that I was comfortable in, but still reflected the essence of fashion college life.

Keeping it basic, I wore a buttoned up collared shirt underneath a black tight fitting dress. On the day, I actually wore my rose-laced black bowtie but misplaced it for this photo shoot :(.  So instead I decided to feature my flower head piece, which I’ve been dying to wear.

For my signature pop of colour, I chose to team the basic black and white with a green blazer and pink flats.

Just a quick tip – layering a black dress with an open blazer, cardigan and jacket flatters your shape by making your figure look skinnier. That day, I wasn’t feeling the most attractive (shape wise). Wearing the blazer on top gave me that little boost of confidence.

Yesterday was my first day at Raffles college, so watch this space to see what I wore on my first day back as student.

Stay tuned for more photos from the Statements photoshoot, hopefully I’ll be able to post them up soon :).

See you guys on Saturday!!!

BM_green_blazer_01

BM_green_blazer_03

BM_green_blazer_02

BM_green_blazer_04

BM_green_blazer_05

BM_green_blazer_06

BM_green_blazer_07

BM_green_blazer_08

BM_green_blazer_09

2 thoughts on “Subtle pops of colour

Leave a Reply

