Vintage Christian Dior Bow-tie and the LBD

Shirt – SES  |  Dress – Blockout  |  Bow Tie – Christian Dior Vintage  |  Socks – Sportsgirl  |  Flats – Haute Couture

On Tuesday last week I had my first day of Fashion College, studying a Bachelor degree in Fashion Marketing.

Before this date so many things were going through my mind; what if the girls are bitchy, what if they don’t like me, what if they don’t like what I’m wearing. You can imagine I was very reluctant about what to wear and how to look.

I can get a little bit crazy with my wardrobe and I usually have the mentality of “I’ll wear whatever I want and I don’t care what anyone else thinks”.  This time however, I started to question if my crazy style was appropriate for the first day of collage. You know what they say first impressions are everything.

But then it dawned on me, I decided to study this course for me, for my future and my career, so why am I worrying about other people think. I realized I was worrying about something so insignificant and should really be worrying about getting the best marks possible.

That morning, I turned to my usual place of inspiration; my mood, what the weather was like and what item in my wardrobe I was dying to wear.

If you have followed me from the start, you would be familiar about my soft spot for bow ties. Personally, I love bow ties, especially my vintage Christian Dior, baby blue polka dot bowtie. The moment I laid eyes on this beauty, I was in love! So much so that it was worthy enough to claim the title of one of my favourite things in my large extensive wardrobe.

To complete the look I went with the classic black and white duo, a white polo t-shirt underneath a tight fitting LBD. To make the outfit different, I wore matching blue socks with black flats.

Despite the fact that I over think and imagine the worst possible case scenario, the first day was awesome. I made friends and now in the second week into it I’ve realized what a big difference it is to be doing something your passionate about.

What are you passionate about?

Don’t forget to like me on Facebook – www.facebook.com/My.Fashiondiction

Have a good weekend! 🙂

BM_blue_bowtie_04

BM_blue_bowtie_03

BM_blue_bowtie_01

BM_blue_bowtie_02

BM_blue_bowtie_06

BM_blue_bowtie_05

BM_blue_bowtie_08

BM_blue_bowtie_07

BM_blue_bowtie_10

2 thoughts on “Vintage Christian Dior Bow-tie and the LBD

Leave a Reply

