Mercedes Benz Fashion Festival Sydney – Trends (Romance Was Born)

Photographer – Yunn Chin

Out of the four nights of the Mercedes Benz Fashion Festival, my favourite runway show was without a doubt the Mercedes Benz Fashion Week Australia – Trends. It was a runway show that gave the public a first look into the 2013 Spring and Summer trends from Mercedes Benz Fashion Week before it hits stores.
Over 200 looks from over 30 internationally recognised designers, jam-packed into one amazing runway show. So popular, it ran repeatedly for all four nights of the event.

Romance Was Born opened the show with romantic, cute and intricate dresses and jumpsuits which reminded me of Alice in Wonderland.
Once I saw these designs I immediately wanted to put down the camera because I was in complete awe of how amazing the designs were. I could swear I was salivating a little (hahaha gross I know); all I could think about was getting my hands on one of these dresses.
Even though there were so many crazy and memorable designs from the show, I have to admit that Romance Was Born definitely burnt a lasting impression in my mind.

My favourite piece out of the collection was the first dress. I died when I saw it! The transparent cotton candy pink floral print, the oversized Peter Pan collar, the subtle attachments of pom pom like flowers and the perfect distribution of puffed sleeves was enough to bring my excitement on overdrive.

I can’t wait to show you the rest of the gorgeous and diverse looks from the rest of the show, stay tuned :).

Romance_Was_Born_01

Romance_Was_Born_02

Romance_Was_Born_03

Romance_Was_Born_04

Romance_Was_Born_05

Romance_Was_Born_07

Romance_Was_Born_08

Romance_Was_Born_09

Romance_Was_Born_10

Romance_Was_Born_11

2 thoughts on “Mercedes Benz Fashion Festival Sydney – Trends (Romance Was Born)

Leave a Reply

