Outfit post and Personal Thoughts – Self Esteem

Cat Print Shirt – Vintage | Pants – American Apparel | Converse Chuck Lites – Hype | Bowler Hat – Vintage

Photos taken by Yunn Chin Photography

Last month my self-esteem suffered a drastic decline. Don’t get wrong, I am not complaining bout my body type or the way I look. I just suffered from evil thoughts that were spawned from my own insecurities.

The bad diets and the 2 months abandoning my routine workout at the gym finally caught up to me. I didn’t experience drastic changes in my body; it was just the way I felt. Brought on by abusing my body with the unusual amount junk food and lack of exercise.

As much as I celebrate loving yourself and the way you look not matter how big, small, curvy or thin you are. Sometimes, negative and unreasonable thoughts just seem to get in the way.

On days that I’m suffering from my own mental block, I wear slimming colors like black. I wear baggier shirts, prints are usually my best friend and a little touch of colour also helps to brighten my day.

Now, back at the gym, strenuously trying to get back into my old routine by attempting a healthier practice of eating. I already feel that little bit better, prouder and this has solved the unreasonable put-downs I put on myself.

Please tell me I’m not the only one that suffers from their own metal abuse (wow I sound crazy). If you too suffer from this, I’m curious to know what do you wear to cover the bulge?

Thanks for visiting 🙂

I’ll be posting some exciting things this week so stay tuned.

Cat_top_07

Cat_top_02

Cat_top_04

Cat_top_01

Cat_top_05

Cat_top_06

Cat_top_03

Cat_top_08

Cat_top_09

6 thoughts on “Outfit post and Personal Thoughts – Self Esteem

    • Thank you, I was feeling more comfortable with myself when these photos were taken. Oooo thats a really good tip, I’ll definitely try that the next time I’m having an off day.

      Thanks 🙂

  1. First of all you are ALWAYS beautiful. However I completely understand that feeling. Large sweater or dress and colors are usually the staple for my “ugly” days. But don’t worry no matter how low or ugly u feel everyone else just sees beautiful and lovely Ethel.

Leave a Reply

