Outfit Post – Summer calls for a new change

Top – Agent ninetynine General Pants | Skirt – Paper Heart   Mink | Sandals –  Bonbons Wanted | Retro Sunglasses – Marc by Marc Jacobs

Photos taken by – Yunn Chin Photography

I know you guys are use to seeing me with my hair straight with a full fringe like in my previous outfit posts but recently I’ve been dying for a change!

I am trying to grow it out at the moment, so to resist cutting it and prolonging the process of growth by killing my hair with bleach; I thought it would be best to wear my hair naturally.

Yup, my hair is naturally curly …It’s kind of weird because it wasn’t always curly; I was born with straight hair but for some reason in my teens my mother’s genes kicked in then BAM! One day I woke up with a head full of curls.
I haven’t given up the full fringe yet; I might go back to it when I get bored wearing my hair naturally.

There is also an upside to wearing my hair curly, it literally takes me 5 minutes to fix my hair since I no longer have to straighten it 🙂
Plus I find the curls suit summer clothes for the hot weather in Sydney (However, the past couple of days it has been more humid then sunny -.-‘) Just a secret between you and me, my forehead would get crazy sweaty under that fringe in hot weather, so I think I choose a good time to give the fringe a break for now hehehe.

Speaking of Summer, I’m so ready to hit the beach, bring out the shorts, skirts, singlets and dresses. Like this awesome skirt that I bought a couple of weeks ago, totally loving it at the moment! I’ve been wearing it with plain tops like white and black basics, perfect for casual days and not to mention teaming it with the occasional pop of colour. It even got featured as a “look of the day” at my college Woot Woot! Check it out on my Instagram under the photos I’ve been tagged in – @fashiondiction

What about you, are you looking at making any changes to your style or hair due to the weather?

Neon-Skirt-2 Neon-Skirt-3  Neon-Skirt-1

Neon-Skirt-6

Neon-Skirt-5

Neon-Skirt-4

2 thoughts on “Outfit Post – Summer calls for a new change

  1. Pingback: There’s something about curls … ! | lovelifefashionstyle

Leave a Reply

