Outfit Post – Summer Swimwear Part 1

Bikini Top – Victoria’s Secret | Bikini Bottom – American Apparel

Photos taken by – Yunn Chin Photography

Now it’s no secret that I am in love with 60s fashion. If you haven’t already guessed from seeing the 60s inspired photoshoot I styled last year, I have a lot of clothes that have a 60s resemblance and that doesn’t excuse the swimwear I have hiding in my closet.

For years I had constantly been on the search to finding high-waisted swimwear, it wasn’t particularly popular at the time (people did say it reminded them of their grandmothers). But to me, I saw it as classic, elegant and most importantly it covered my incredibly deep belly button (no really, I’m not just saying that, it is seriously a deep looking belly button hahaha!).
It wasn’t until, my trip to America, that I had finally found bottoms that were perfect! Of course I had found it in American Apparel, one of my favourite clothing brands, which usually has fun, youthful and modern fashion.
I mixed and matched the bottoms with a cute bikini top from Victoria’s Secret, that I had also scored in America. This top was the perfect balance of cute and playful, not to mention it fits like a dream!

I don’t usually wear lipstick or make up to the beach hahahaha! I thought it would just be fun to include it in this post and to pay homage to 60s fashion.

Thanks again for visiting and stay tuned for part 2 😉

What’s your preferred swimwear attire?

blue_stripped_bikini_05-(1)

Blue_stripped_bikini_01

Blue_stripped_bikini_03

Blue_stripped_bikini_02

Blue_stripped_bikini_04

Leave a Reply

