Akina Bridal Couture Photoshoot – Behind The Scenes

Behind the scenes photographer – Yunn Chin 

There is a first time for everything and styling this bridal shoot was definitely a first for me.

Before every shoot during the research, planning and preparation stages, this is the time where the vision I’m trying to portray becomes clear as day. However, since I had never styled bridal before, I was unsure of which direction to go.

It was the photographer Nelson Cortez (also the photographer behind the (Photoshoot with Versace, Emporio Armani and Gai Mattiolo) who assured me that I would do fine and looking back now I’m so grateful for that little push of encouragement, resulting in such beautiful images.

Even though the end result was so much more amazing than I could of imagined. There are definitely some improvements that I would make from my end that could of really helped during the photoshoot. That’s what I love about styling, every time I do a shoot, I always look at the things I could have done better and take it as learning experience to better myself.

This time we had a big team of makeup artists, hair stylists, gorgeous models and photographers, which consisted of some of the most talented people I have met so far.

The gowns we were working with were from Akina Bridal Couture and each gown was beautiful, seriously! Having a small fashion design background, I really appreciated the craft and sensitivity seen throughout the designs by owner and designer Tracy Woodham.

Here are some behind the scene photos from the shoot, I’ll be posting the finished photos soon so stay tuned.

Thanks for visiting 🙂

Akina_BTS-3

Akina_BTS-4

Akina_BTS-5

Akina_BTS-6

Akina_BTS-7

Akina_BTS-9

Akina_BTS-10

Akina_BTS-11

Akina_BTS-12

Akina_BTS-13

Akina_BTS-14

Akina_BTS-15

Akina_BTS-16

Akina_BTS-17

Akina_BTS-19

Akina_BTS-20

Akina_BTS-21

Leave a comment