Featured in Booodl – Style Scouted by Margaret Zhang

Last week at the Mercedes Benz Fashion Festival, I met the amazing Margaret Zhang. She was there style scouting for preview.Booodl.com.
She is one of the Fashion bloggers (blog –Shine by Three) that inspired me to start blogging not to mention she is so amazing and breathtakingly beautiful. So you can imagine how starstruck I was when I finally met her.

As soon as I saw her, I started hyperventilating like a teen girl meeting one of the boys from one direction (sorry, it’s the only comparison I could think of -.-‘). I tried to play it cool but in the corner of my eye I saw her coming towards me and as soon as she asked if she could take a photo of my outfit, everything went downhill from there.
My excitement quickly turned into uncontrollable word vomit, attacking her with overly excited sentences “I know you! I love all your outfits, you are amazing!” I could hear myself embarrassing myself and the little voice of reason told me to stop but I just couldn’t. It was like a train wreck that I just stood back and helplessly watched.

I’ve been kicking myself since and running it over and over again in my head, thinking about how I would of done it differently without embarrassing myself. But I guess on the bright side it has turned into a funny story to share.

So Margaret if you ever read this (which I don’t blame you if you don’t) sorry for the overly excited reaction and thank you for giving me such a memorable story to tell.

Here is a snap from the website preview.Booodl.com. It’s just a preview to their up and coming official site but they feature some pretty cool runway shows from the festival. Plus they have some interesting stuff on there which makes it worth checking it out.

I’ll be posting more photos on this outfit soon so keep a look out and next post I’ll be featuring the looks seen on the runway, so stay tuned.

Hope you guys enjoyed my embarrassing encounter with my equivalent to a celebrity.

Thanks for visiting 🙂 

Screen Shot 2013-09-02 at 12.17.54 AM

2 thoughts on “Featured in Booodl – Style Scouted by Margaret Zhang

Leave a comment