Outfit post – Time to get excited!

Photos by – Yunn Chin Photography

Crop Top – ASOS | Shorts – American Apparel | Sneakers – Nike Air

YAY!!!!!!! I made it! I survived! My first year of college is finally finished. I am officially in holiday mode; besides the fact I’m still working. Never the less, it is one less big thing to worry about.

The last couple of weeks of college have been hell; my hard drive failed on me a day before an assessment was due and on top of that I lost everything!!! From my hard time spent completing assessments, to the photos from my high school days, all my files were gone. After crying for a good couple of hours, I picked myself up and got the job done.

Now with the stress gone I am so excited to finally concentrate on the blog, which is most needed and surprisingly therapeutic. Sharing a bit of my thoughts and expressing my tastes in fashion with you guys, makes me feel like I’m catching up with good friends (wow, I make myself sound like such a loner hahahahaha!).

Back when I started blogging, Chin and me use to set aside time to look for a good location to shoot and we would make it a date :). Sometimes my brother would come with us, we would have such a good day together and this would show in the photos we took. However, taking on college for the first year whilst working changed that and we instead, we had to squeeze in 15 min here and there just so we can produce some photos.

I’m so excited to finally get back into in without the whole time factor creeping over our shoulders.

There are so many things I have coming up on the blog; store launches, events, outfit posts and photo shoots I have styled. I’m so excited I just can’t wait to show you! So stay tuned because it is all coming up in the next couple of weeks!

But for now, here is and outfit that I wore to the Beyonce Mrs. Carter world tour; we were right next to the front stage (AMAZING, best concert I have ever been to!!) so I knew I had to go with something fun, practical and comfortable because I would be dancing my ass off hehehe.

I found this top on ASOS, at first I was unsure about it but after a while, it grew on me and now I freaking love it!!! It’s so colourfull and comfortable, I especially love the subtle pops of metallic through the bold print. Since the top is visually busy, I teamed it with basic black denim shorts and super old Nike Air sneakers that I’ve kept since my sixteenth birthday (not bad for 7 year old sneakers).

Thanks for visiting and stay tuned for my next post, which is the Ixiah store launch!!!

Multi_print_top_01

Multi_print_top_02

Multi_print_top_03

Multi_print_top_04

Multi_print_top_06

Multi_print_top_05

5 thoughts on “Outfit post – Time to get excited!

Leave a comment